Boroondara Sports Awards 2020

Nicole Livingstone, Olympic champion and AFL Head of Women’s Football, presented the 2020 awards by video after the planned awards presentation was moved online due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Winners and finalists

Inclusive Club of the Year

  • Old Scotch Football Club (winner)
  • Camberwell Hockey Club (finalist)
  • Camberwell Central Bowls Club (finalist)

Innovative Club of the Year 

  • Camberwell Hockey Club (winner) 
  • Hartwell Tennis Club (finalist)
  • Balwyn Park Tennis Club (finalist)

Collaborative Club of the Year 

  • Deepdene Tennis Club, Balwyn Park Tennis Club, North Balwyn Tennis Club and Canterbury Tennis Club (winners)
  • Deepdene Uniting Cricket Club (finalist)
  • Kew Football Club     Cotham (finalist)

Club Person of the Year

  • Ben Smith, Kew Cricket Club (winner) 
  • Jimmy McCaffrey, Trinity Willison Cricket Club (finalist)
  • John-Paul Ernst, Camberwell Petanque Club (finalist)

Young Club Person of the Year

  • Liam Foldi, Camberwell Junior Football Club (winner)
  • Eliza Roxborough Judd, Camberwell Hockey Club (finalist)
  • Nicola Xenos, Kew Comets Junior Football Club (finalist)

Lifetime Achievement 

  • John Edgar, Burwood Cricket Club (winner)
  • Tony Grace, Camberwell Magpies Cricket Club (finalist) 
  • Michael Chittenden, Burwood District Bowls Club (finalist)

Watch the presentation 

Was this page helpful?