Citizens and volunteer awards

Every year on Australia Day, Council recognises people who have made an exceptional contribution to our community with our citizens and volunteer awards:

  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year.
Nominations for 2019's Citizen of the Year and Young Citizen of the Year closed on Friday 9 November 2018.

These awards are an opportunity for us to acknowledge the unsung heroes in our community who generously give their time and expertise to help others.

For more information about the awards, contact us on 9278 4475.

Find out more about the award winners from past years and how they made a positive contribution to our community.

Australia Day and Queen's Birthday honours

We acknowledge our citizens who have been awarded Australia Day and Queen's Birthday honours.

How useful was this information?