The City of Boroondara has 11 wards each represented by one elected Councillor. Each year one of the Councillors is elected to be Mayor by their peers. Since 2008 all Victorian Councillors serve a four year term.

The last general election for the City of Boroondara was held on Saturday 24 October 2020 and new Councillors were sworn in at a special Council meeting on Monday 16 November 2020.

For a full list of Councillors and ward maps, visit our Mayors and Councillors page

The next Council election is in 2024.

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) is responsible for administering Victorian Council elections.  You can find out more about Council elections on the VEC website.

Was this page helpful?