A number of Boroondara sports clubs applied for the Sports Club Accreditation Program for 2024 to 2025. The clubs that were successful in their application have demonstrated they have policies in place that they are actively implementing to create a welcoming and positive environment for all.

All accredited clubs will retain their accreditation for 2 years.

You can find out more about the accreditation levels, and how to apply for the next Sports Club Accreditation Program intake, on our Sports Club Accreditation Program page

The clubs that have achieved a level of accreditation for the 2024 to 2025 period are as follows.

2024-25 Accredited sports clubs

Clubs with silver accreditation

Clubs with bronze accreditation

  • Ashburton Willows Cricket Club
  • AYC Harlequins Cricket Club
  • Camberwell Magpies Cricket Club
  • Deepdene Uniting Cricket Club
  • Glen Iris Cricket Club
  • Kiwi Hawthorn Rugby Club
  • Old Xavierians Soccer Club
  • Riversdale Soccer Club
  • St Stephens Greythorn Cricket Club
  • South Yarra Football Netball Club

2023-24 Accredited sports clubs

Clubs with gold accreditation

Clubs with silver accreditation

Old Scotch Football Club - find out more about this club on the Old Scotch Football Club website.

Clubs with bronze accreditation

  • Camberwell Pétanque Club
  • Camberwell Central Bowls Club
  • Deepdene Tennis Club
  • Hawthorn Amateur Football Club
  • Hathorn Tennis Club
  • North Balwyn Bowls Club
  • South Camberwell Tennis Club

Was this page helpful?