Some of our services are closed or have different hours on the public holiday before the AFL Grand Final – Fri 29 Sept 2023

Boroondara residents have been recognised in the 2023 King’s Birthday Honours list for excellence, achievement or meritorious service and contributions to our society.

Officer of the Order of Australia

Professor Grant Alan McArthur AO

Dr Sandra Penso Staffieri AO

Member of the Order of Australia

Ms Rita Erlich AM

Ms Kathleen Mary Grigg AM

Professor Mark Hargreaves AM

Mr Geoffrey Albert Head AM

Professor Rodney John Hicks AM

Dr David Hill AM

Dr David Montgomery Knox AM

Ms Jane Frances McAloon AM

Professor Harshal Nandurkar AM

Ms Kris Elizabeth Peach AM

The Right Reverend Alison Menzies Taylor AM

Medal of the Order of Australia

Mr Stephen John Giles OAM

Mr Andrew Neil Guerin OAM

Mr Colin Osborne Harrison OAM

Mr Anthony William Peake OAM

Ms Jane Marychurch Pennington OAM

Associate Professor Noel Lee Stonehouse OAM


There may be other recipients from the City of Boroondara who chose not to disclose their municipality on the Honours List.