4 Informal Meetings of Councillors

Abstract

Chapter 6 of the Council Governance Rules requires a summary of the matters discussed at a meeting of Councillors that:

- is scheduled or planned for the purpose of discussing the business of Council or briefing Councillors;
- is attended by a majority of councillors;
- is attended by at least one member of Council staff; and
- is not a Council meeting, Delegated Committee meeting or Community Asset Committee meeting

are tabled at the next convenient Council meeting.

The attached record of Informal Meetings of Councillors (**Attachment 1**) is reported to Council in accordance with this requirement.

Officers' recommendation

That Council resolve to receive and note the record of Informal Meetings of Councillors, as annexed to the minutes.

City of Boroondara 4 of 113



Assembly details	Councillor attendees	Officer attendees	Matters discussed	Conflict of Interest disclosures
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 15 November 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Scott Walker (DUL) Mans Bassi (aDC&T) Carolyn Terry (EMPCD) David Thompson (MG&L) Nick Lund (MLC) Jim Hondrakis (MTT) Andrew McHugh (MHWS) Sam Taylor (SCSR) Kirstin Ritchie (CG) Michelle Forster (AAL) Bhushan Jani (CTM) Oliver Mihaila (STE) Megan Levvey (CL) Sean Buncle (CLO) Helen Pavlidis (SGO)	 Aged Services Reform Update 2021 Draft 2022 Meeting Cycle Draft Boroondara Bicycle Strategy Canterbury Sportsground Pavilion Renewal Local Government Amendment Rates and Charges Bill En Bloc Motions Council and Delegated Committee meetings 	Nil
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 29 November 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Scott Walker (DUL) Mans Bassi (aDC&T) Carolyn Terry (EMPCD) Amy Montalti (CFO) David Thompson (MG&L) Christine White (MSP) David Shepard (MESOP) Nick Lund (MLC) Jennifer Reid (MST&P) Kirstin Ritchie (CG) Rebecca Dewar (aCRPS) Alannah Matheson (CTR) Ashlee Camm (ODL) Elizabeth Manou (SGO)	 Tree Renewal Commuter Car Parking September 2021 Quarterly Performance Report Sponsorship & Partnership Policy Discontinuance of Roads and Reserves Policy Proposed CEO Employment and Remuneration Policy Seating Arrangements - Council Chamber Maintenance Officer Reports Councillor Equipment 	Phillip Storer

City of Boroondara Page 5 of 113