4 Informal Meetings of Councillors

Abstract

Chapter 6 of the Council Governance Rules requires a summary of the matters discussed at a meeting of Councillors that:

- is scheduled or planned for the purpose of discussing the business of Council or briefing Councillors;
- is attended by a majority of councillors;
- is attended by at least one member of Council staff; and
- is not a Council meeting, Delegated Committee meeting or Community Asset Committee meeting

are tabled at the next convenient Council meeting.

The attached record of Informal Meetings of Councillors (**Attachment 1**) is reported to Council in accordance with this requirement.

Officers' recommendation

That Council resolve to receive and note the record of Informal Meetings of Councillors, as annexed to the minutes.

Record of Informal Meetings of Councillors



Conflict of Interest						
Assembly details	attendees	Officer attendees	Matters discussed	disclosures		
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 4 October 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Fiona Brown (aDPS) Andrew McHugh (aDCS) Scott Walker (DUL) Mans Bassi (aDC&T) Callista Clarke (aCFO) Mick Jaensch (aCFO) David Cowan (aMSSTP) Katherine Stakula (HSC) Kirstin Ritchie (aMG&L) Jacinta Stevens (HSPC) Christian Wilmsen (TLSP) Robert Costello (SPP) Elizabeth Manou (aCOG) Helen Pavlidis (SGO)	 Procurement Policy 2021-25 Inner South East Land Use Framework Plan Register of Confidentiality Agreements or Deeds entered into by Council 	Nil		
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 11 October 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Scott Walker (DUL) Mans Bassi (aDC&T) Carolyn Terry (EMPCD) David Thompson (MG&L) Callista Clarke (aCFO) Chad Henry (aMCS) Nicole White (MCP&D) Fiona Brown (MCP&D) Jennifer Reid (MS&P) Helen Pavlidis (SGO) Elizabeth Manou (SGO) Nick Lund (MLC) Tina Bourekas (MLS) Sam Taylor (SCSR) Leo Manca (CHPP) Lucy Toto (SDL) Dianne Yans (PSO) Georgina Wignall (SA)	 Glenferrie Place Plan Sponsorship & Partnership Policy Endorsement of the Yarra Integrated Water Management Forum - Catchment Plan October 2021 Amended Budget Training Boroondara Community Plan 2021-31 Victoria Park Domestic Animal Management Plan COVID-19 Security 	Nil		

Record of Informal Meetings of Councillors



City of						
Assembly details	Councillor attendees	Officer attendees	Matters discussed	Conflict of Interest disclosures		
Spring Councillor Planning Workshop 22 October 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Scott Walker (DUL) Mans Bassi (aDC&T) Callista Clarke (aCFO) Jennifer Reid (MS&P) Georgina Wignall (SA)	 Boroondara Community Plan Budget 	Cr Garry Thompson		
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 25 October 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Scott Walker (DUL) Mans Bassi (aDC&T) David Thompson (MG&L) Nicole White (MCP&D) Fiona Brown (MCP&D) Elizabeth Manou (SGO) Clare Davey (aMTT) Jeanine Nieuwenhuizen (CCO) Katherine Wright (SCSPR) Andrea Lomdahl (STP) Jane Waldock (STP) Liz OLoughlin (SIPPO)	 Union Road Level Crossing Removal Boundary Change Boroondara Reconciliation Strategy 2022-26 Complaints Policy Personal Information 	Nil		

Record of Informal Meetings of Councillors



Assembly details	Councillor attendees	Officer attendees	Matters discussed	Conflict of Interest disclosures
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 8 November 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) David Thompson (MG&L) Kirstin Ritchie (COG) Elizabeth Manou (SGO)	Customer Service	Nil