4 Informal Meetings of Councillors

Abstract

Chapter 6 of the Council Governance Rules requires a summary of the matters discussed at a meeting of Councillors that:

- is scheduled or planned for the purpose of discussing the business of Council or briefing Councillors;
- is attended by a majority of councillors;
- is attended by at least one member of Council staff; and
- is not a Council meeting, Delegated Committee meeting or Community Asset Committee meeting

are tabled at the next convenient Council meeting.

The attached record of Informal Meetings of Councillors (**Attachment 1**) is reported to Council in accordance with this requirement.

Officers' recommendation

That Council resolve to receive and note the record of Informal Meetings of Councillors, as annexed to the minutes.

BOROONDARA

Record of Informal Meetings of Councillors

Assembly details	Councillor attendees	Officer attendees	Matters discussed	Conflict of Interest disclosures
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 12 July 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Nick Lund (aDUL) Adele Thyer (aMG&L) Nicole White (MCP&D) Christine White (MCP) Katherine Wright (SCSP&R) Kirstin Ritchie (COG) Jarrod Filosa (CBP) Elizabeth Manou (SGO)	 Union Road Level Crossing Removal: Design Update Proposed Boroondara Reconciliation Strategy Kew Recreation Centre 	CEO
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 19 July 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Nick Lund (aDUL) Nicole White (MCP&D) Adele Thyer (aMG&L) Jennifer Reid (MS&P) Jim Hondrakis (MT&T) Kaitlyn Yeomans (CCP) Kirstin Ritchie (COG) Clare Davey (SCTA) Lucy Toto (SDL) Elizabeth Manou (SGO) Andrea Lomdahl (STP) Jane Wadlock (STP)	 Union Road Level Crossing Removal: Design Update Boroondara Community Plan Vision South East Advanced Waste Project 	Nil
Councillor Briefing & Discussion 26 July 2021	Cr Garry Thompson Cr Jim Parke Cr Felicity Sinfield Cr Victor Franco Cr Wes Gault Cr Di Gillies Cr Lisa Hollingsworth Cr Jane Addis Cr Cynthia Watson Cr Susan Biggar Cr Nick Stavrou	Phillip Storer (CEO) Daniel Freer (DPS) Carolyn McClean (DCS) Nick Lund (aDUL) Bruce Dobson (DC&T) David Thompson (MG&L) David Shepard (MES&OS) Katherine Stakula (HSC) Christine Elmer (HSC) Eren Cakmakkaya (M&AS) Jeanine Nieuwenhuizen (CCO) Helen Pavlidis (SGO) Elizabeth Manou (SGO)	 Council's Media Policy and Social Media Policy Weed Management Options 	Nil