On Thursday 9 July 2020, the Minister for Local Government formally announced a change to Boroondara’s electoral structure.

This change follows a review by the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC), which was completed in June 2019.

While Council will retain single-member wards, there has been an increase in ward and councillor numbers from 10 to 11.

The new 11th ward has been named Riversdale Ward, and is located to the south-west where it shares a boundary with Glenferrie, Junction and Gardiner Wards. This addition has resulted in a number of boundary changes across the municipality.

This change will apply to the forthcoming local government elections in October 2020. You will receive information from the VEC about the ward your property is located in when they distribute voting materials.

You can view the new ward boundaries on the attached map provided by VEC.