Take care of your body and mind with free physical activities for over 65s throughout May and June 2018.

We're supporting ‘come and try’ sessions at our local leisure and aquatic centres, sport clubs and community centres to help you find an activity that's right for you. There's a range of sessions catering to all abilities and fitness levels.

These activities are open to all Boroondara residents aged 65 and over.

Free transport to and from the venue is available - please let us know if you'd like transport when booking your place.

Book your place

Bookings are essential as places are limited. Please see the program below and click on the activity link for more information and to book.

Please note: All activity times include a 45 minute morning or afternoon tea.

Date Time Activity Location
Monday 14 May 9.30am-11.15am Social tennis North Balwyn Tennis Club
Wednesday 16 May 10.15am-12pm Active Adults Boroondara Sports Complex
Saturday 19 May 12pm-1.45pm Lawn bowls Camberwell Central Bowls Club
Monday 21 May 11.30am-1.15pm Pryme Strength Hawthorn Aquatic and Leisure Centre
Wednesday 23 May 9.30am-11am Zumba Gold Balwyn Community Centre
Friday 25 May 11am-12.45am Pryme Dance Hawthorn Aquatic and Leisure Centre
Tuesday 29 May 9.30am-11.45am Fitness walk Boroondara Sports Complex
Thursday 31 May 11am-12.45pm Healthy Hearts Kew Recreation Centre
Tuesday 5 June 9.30am-11.15am Pryme Circuit Hawthorn Aquatic and Leisure Centre
Friday 8 June 10.15am-12pm Active Adults Boroondara Sports Complex
Wednesday 13 June 12.30pm-2.15pm BodyBalance Ashburton Pool and Recreation Centre
Tuesday 19 June 10.20am-12.05pm Easy Movers Ashburton Pool and Recreation Centre
Thursday 21 June 10.30am-12.15pm Pryme Active Kew Recreation Centre
Saturday 23 June 12pm-1.45pm Lawn bowls Camberwell Central Bowls Club
Monday 25 June 9.30am-11.15am Social tennis North Balwyn Tennis Club

Further information

Please contact City of Boroondara Family Youth and Recreation on 9278 4845 or email [email protected].

For information on other physical activities available for seniors in Boroondara, please see our website.