The Victorian Electoral Commission has declared the results of the 2020 Council election.

Our new councillors-elect are:

  • Bellevue Ward: Councillor-elect Jim Parke 
  • Cotham Ward: Councillor-elect Felicity Sinfield
  • Gardiner Ward: Councillor-elect Victor Franco
  • Glenferrie Ward: Councillor-elect Wes Gault
  • Junction Ward: Councillor-elect Di Gillies 
  • Lynden Ward: Councillor-elect Lisa Hollingsworth
  • Maling Ward: Councillor-elect Jane Addis 
  • Maranoa Ward: Councillor-elect Cynthia Watson 
  • Riversdale Ward: Councillor-elect Susan Biggar
  • Solway Ward: Councillor-elect Garry Thompson 
  • Studley Ward: Councillor-elect Nick Stavrou 

Councillors-elect were sworn in at a Special Meeting of Council at 6.30pm on Monday 16 November 2020.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor for 2020-21 will be elected at a Special Meeting of Council at 6.30pm on Monday 23 November 2020.

The meeting will be available for the public to watch live online.

More information

For more information about the election results, please see the VEC website.