We are pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s inaugural Boroondara Sports Awards.

These awards seek to recognise the important role sports clubs play in enhancing community health and wellbeing, increasing participation in physical activity and fostering social connection.

We congratulate each of the finalists listed under the 6 award categories below.

Inclusive Club of the Year

  • Camberwell Central Bowls Club
  • Camberwell Hockey Club
  • Old Scotch Football Club

Innovative Club of the Year

  • Balwyn Park Tennis Club
  • Camberwell Hockey Club
  • Hartwell Tennis Club

Collaborative Club of the Year

  • Deepdene Tennis Club, Balwyn Park Tennis Club, Canterbury Tennis Club and North Balwyn Tennis Clubs
  • Deepdene Uniting Cricket Club
  • Kew Football Club

Club Person of the Year

  • Ben Smith - Kew Cricket Club
  • Jimmy McCaffrey - Trinity Willison Cricket Club
  • John-Paul Ernst - Camberwell Petanque Club

Young Club Person of the Year

  • Eliza Roxborough-Judd - Camberwell Hockey Club
  • Liam Foldi - Camberwell Junior Football Club
  • Nicola Xenos - Kew Comets Junior Football Club

Lifetime Achievement

  • John Edgar - Burwood Cricket Club
  • Michael Chittenden - Burwood District Bowls Club
  • Tony Grace - Camberwell Magpies Cricket Club

Unfortunately with restrictions in place due to COVID-19, the Sports Awards celebration evening to be held at the Hawthorn Arts Centre can no longer proceed as originally planned. To receive updates, subscribe to our keep informed list.

We are currently working through a digital alternative to announce the Boroondara Sports Awards winners and will provide more information about these plans take shape.

For more information, see Boroondara Sports Awards or contact us on 9278 4444 or [email protected].