Our 11 new wards

On Thursday 9 July 2020, the Victorian Minister for Local Government formally announced a change to Boroondara’s electoral structure following a review by the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC).

While we will retain single-member wards, there has been an increase in ward and councillor numbers from 10 to 11. The new ward has been named Riversdale Ward, and is located to the south-west where it shares a boundary with Glenferrie, Junction and Gardiner Wards. This addition has resulted in a number of boundary changes across the municipality.

This change will apply to the forthcoming local government elections in October 2020.

For more information on the upcoming Council elections visit vec.vic.gov.au and Council elections or call 9278 4444.

  1. Bellevue Ward
  2. Cotham Ward
  3. Gardiner Ward
  4. Glenferrie Ward
  5. Junction Ward
  6. Lynden Ward
  7. Maling Ward
  8. Maranoa Ward
  9. Riversdale Ward
  10. Solway Ward
  11. Studley Ward